It has come to our attention that an organisation called ‘Les Felins’ apparently run by Mr Cyril Leduc has been using excerpts of Blood Lions’ material online to create the impression that our organisations are affiliated or in some way connected. This is false. Neither Blood Lions nor its affiliated organisations have any connection or relationship whatsoever with ‘Les Felins’ or Leduc. Consequently, we would urge the public to exercise caution in any dealings with ‘Les Felins’ or Leduc. 

Issued by Blood Lions, 27 October 2017  


Peter Whelan, Bowman Gilfillan
Alan Wright, Bowman Gilfillan

Karen Trendler, Working Wild

Dr. Simon Morgan, WildlifeACT

Film Donors

The Blood Lions Film was made possible with the support of:

Marchig Animal Welfare Trust
Fondation Marchig

Bowman Gilfillan
CACH, Campaign Against Canned Hunting
The Greenbaum Foundation
Maria Norbury Foundation
Regulus Vision Pty Ltd
The Summerlee Foundation
Avin Lieberman, Dana Lieberman & Maurice Fernandez
Colin & Robin Manoy
Franey Foundation
Lucy Hattingh
Paul Johnson
Philip and Trix Wollen
Sheryl Leach
Trevor & Shannon Norwitz

Partners & Associates

All our “Born to Live Wild Travel” Partners

Olivia Ahnemann (Ocean Preservation Society)
Kirsten Allen
Karl Ammann
Franziska Baur
Alan Baxter
Caroline Bayly (Classic Escapes)
Suzy Belcher
Fran Bell
Nolene Berry

Megan Black & Michael Tilney
Peter Borchert (Untold Africa)
Andries Botha
Anthony Bourke
Mandla Buthelezi
Roderick Campbell (Director Research, Australia Institute)
Duncan Cambell & Edna Brillon
Johan Calitz
Sandra Clark & Charles Whobrey
Dr. Paul Cole
Juliet Cullinan
Wim Dekok (World Animal Net)
Rod Delaney
Duong Viet Hong
Sam & Leigh Eastwood
Kerry Egner (Dark Continent Videos)
Traci Farrell
Susie Gale
Donald & Ali Greig (Donald Greig Sculpture)
Kirsten Geyser

Mark Hamilton
Guy & Lisa Jane Hamlin (Luthuli Private Game Reserve)
Mike Hankinson
Gene Hines
David Groode
Adrienne Hall & Annie Costner
Stephen Hartney
Phil Hattingh
Stella Horgan
Hon Greg Hunt MP, Member for Flinders Minister for the Environment, Australia
Robin Hurt
Susan Huxter (Le Quartier Francais)
Priscilla Indrio
Christine Jordaan
Hazel Jeannes
Joe Kennedy (Table Mountain Films)
Thea Khama
Bronwyn Kimsey
Adrian King
Mark Kuiszo (Eyes on Africa)
Ari Kushner
Brad Laughlin
Sheryl Leach & Howard Rosenfeld
Julie Liebenberg
MTV News Finland
Zig MacIntosh
Duncan MacNeillie
Jan & Gordon McGlashan
Michaelhouse School
Greg Mitchell
Dr. Peter Morkel

Darren & Carin Ogden
Gareth Patterson
Sirpa Pietikainen (MEP, Finland)
Louie Psihoyos (Ocean Preservation Society)
Michael Ranocha (Ranocha Film Und TV Produktion)
Annie & Rene Rey
Fenella Rivalland (Loud Crowd Media)
Peter Rutsch
Paul Saayman
Didi Schoeman (ProAfrica TV)
Bryan Seymour (Seven Network, Australia)
Ronit Shapiro
Karin Slater (In de Light)
Brenda Stewart & Sharon Brett
Michaela Strachan
Ronnie Thompson
Jim & Helen Turnbull
Hein Ungerer
Janet van Eeden
Pierre van Heerden
Tessa van Schaik
Jacques van Tonder
Birgitta Wahlberg (Trophy Free EU Group)
James Weis, Nicky Glover & Bryen Hensley
Mr Jason Wood MP, Member for La Trobe, Australia
Robyn Young
Tozie Zokufa